Flying

I think I’m learning and growing quite a bit from Yale-NUS – there are so many platforms and opportunities available for one to step out of one’s comfort zones and even to step up. I’m still having trouble speaking up in class and occasionally having inferiority complex where I just don’t talk as much to my friends about stuff even I know that I am not, in any way, less competent than them. I try to shake them off and just face the situation, but it feels really weird and I don’t feel like I’m improving. I feel like I’m not learning actively and not engaging sufficiently. It’s week 4 this coming monday, and I want this semester to be one where I learn to step out of my comfort zone and into a new one – a zone where I’m totally comfortable and even confident with speaking up, developing my own opinions and expressing them effectively.

On a side note, the people going to study in UK are going to be flying off within the next month. I love Yale-NUS, but I still wish that I could be one of those people who hashtag things like #xxxdaystoUK.

Leave a Reply

