J’aimerais travailler

I wanna work more full shifts at work, and I want work to be as busy as it was last week during Christmas period.

There’s a strange sense of exhilaration and excitement when you are busy and rushing from corner to corner.

This is a rude post-Christmas shock. I feel especially bored at work these few days. But I still want to work more full shifts, though, since school is resuming soon and I won’t get to work any more full shifts in a while… I’m thinking of how I should draw the line between work and school next semester.  After all, the future semesters are going to be graded, and I don’t want to screw my degree up at the expense of work.  Yet, at the same time, I don’t want to give up working because I’m pretty attached to the things and the people there. (most, at least.)

Leave a Reply

