Ridiculous article online

When You’re 20 And You’ve Never Been In A Relationship

This article got shared a lot of times on my Facebook news feed, but I personally rolled my eyes as I read it.

I’ve never been in a relationship and while I’m aware that it’s an experience that I never got to have, I don’t particularly fee like I’m missing out on anything in life. Like, you don’t need what you don’t have until you lose it anyway.

It’s easy to look at other couples and wish that you have a companion upon whom you believe/ think you can rely, but honestly, it’s not everything. It’s fine being free and single and be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

