Fucking bad time management

Fuck, my time management is so fucking bad. Why do I even need to pull two consecutive all-nighters when I’m not even over-committed in any field.

And yet, I’m not getting the desired results for my academics. (Granted, I did not put enough effort into some of them, but still……)

Perhaps the reason behind attempting to burn the midnight oil is that I want to feel like I’m putting in effort in my work, even if that in itself might be questionable. Perhaps some part of me actually likes the feeling of exhaustion, and of ‘disliking’ this very feeling of exhaustion. Maybe it’s me tricking myself psychologically – 自欺欺人 – so that I will feel better about myself mentally despite feeling like death physically.

Leave a Reply

