Bad syntax and bad English but who cares?

I can’t phantom the sudden bias against me (it’s either against me, or it’s a bias for the other girl) – like, is he angry or annoyed with me? What have I even done, in the past week, to warrant such undeserved cold treatment? (Like, always texting the other girl and not me (this has happened thrice) and then not appearing ever and then blueticking a message that usually gets a reply)

Perhaps I’m over reacting or being over sensitive, but his behaviour is really puzzling. And I can’t figure out what I may have done wrong, to make him trust the other person more than me.

I guess at the end of the day, I just don’t like it when I don’t get the trust I feel I deserve – especially when I know that I haven’t done anything to have broken that trust that had always been accorded to me until very recently.

But I must say that, in the grand scheme of things, I’m learning. I’m learning that when someone appears to trust you a lot, it doesn’t mean that it’ll last (even if you don’t do anything to break that trust). I’m learning that you shouldn’t have expectations set too high, because it’ll affect you a lot more when they are not met. I’m learning that it’s not worth it to spend time thinking and puzzling about how people treat you, since their treatment often says more about them than about you, especially when your conscience is clear. Lastly, I’m learning a message that has always been (and will always be) true in life – in school, at work, etc. – that life is never fair.

Leave a Reply

